Forum index
Competitions / Cups / Tournaments
[16.12.2012]Absolute Beginners Cup #1
Posted by
Post Scroll to bottom
WTFProoF
The defender of Warsow
(620 posts)

The Absolute Beginners Cup Series, aimed exclusively at new Warsow players is about to kick off with it's first tournament happening on December, 16th of 2012. The cup will start at 18:00 CET and feature Duel as it's gametype.
Players can sign up here on this cup-page starting tomorrow (Dec. 7th 2012). The tournament will be played in Double Elimination mode with Bo1 matches until the Semi Finals of each bracket. The Grand Final will feature two sets of Bo3.

Rules (short version):
Game: Warsow 1.02 (basewsw)
Gametype: Duel
Tournament Date: December 16th 2012 @ 18:00
Tournament Mode: Double Elimination Bo1 and Bo3
Tournament Region: Europe
Check In: Yes, 30 minutes before cup starts (17:30 CET)
IRC-Channel: #ab-cups @ QuakeNet
Mappool: wdm2 - Stunned | wdm5 - Viciiou's Lair | wdm17 - Le Toxiquet
Participation requirements:

- registration on warsow.net required
- sign-up nick and Warsow account must match
- played between 10 and 100 games of Warsow on ranked servers
- not a old player coming back from a break
- not a longtime, active player from another Arena FPS switching to Warsow
- not a active Warsow player switching from another gametype

TOURNAMENT PAGE: GO HERE!!!
SIGN-UP: HERE!!!
IRC-CHANNEL: CLICK!!!
STREAM: TBA

I wish all participants good luck and see you on the 16th of December!
(updated 2012-12-07 00:01:08)

WTFProoF
The defender of Warsow
(620 posts)

If someone is up for doing a quick, not too fancy logo (I would as usual do it myself but my Photoshop doesn't work for some reason and I can't find the CD to reinstall it), go ahead knock yourself out. Also I'm searching for a streamer to cover the cup. Thanks!
(updated 2012-12-06 23:59:37)

Huksi`

Hat Matter
(3395 posts)